• Schlüssel: GRCD4516
  • den Hersteller: Grappa (NO)
  • Herstellerschlüssel: 7033662045167
  • Preis: 59,99 zł
  • Produkt empfehlen

Pianistyka Jazzowa
premiera polska:
Wydawnicto Audiofilskie

kontynent: Europa
kraj: Norwegia
opakowanie: digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
The album “Shimmering” came about as a result of an invitation from Tom Johannessen at the studio Pettersens Kolonial Lydstudio in Honefoss. Bjornstad has recorded a good many of his solo albums on various Steinway grand pianos, but Johannessen knew that Bjornstad was very enthusiastic about the C. Bechstein grand piano they had in Honefoss. As early as 2009 he had used that piano for a recording of “Vinding’s Music” (ECM, 2012). “It’s always refreshing to play on different grand pianos, with their variety of tone qualities,” says Bjornstad himself. “This particular C. Bechstein grand piano is powerful and intimate at the same time, and enables the performer to play very dynamically.”

The album consists of a concert performed in the small studio with an audience of 40 people, and according to Bjornstad both the presence of the audience and the timing of the recording session had an impact on the result. “It was one of the most intense days of the Nordic spring, with the lilac trees in full bloom. But the court case after the terrorist attack in Oslo and the island of Utoya one year earlier was also at its most intense, with its shocking details and constant TV coverage. I had passed by Utoya while driving to the studio, and had been reminded of both the beautiful and the brutal aspects of life,” Bjornstad wrote in his cover notes. “Mostly because of the people listening in the studio that day, this was a concert that I will never forget.” Two years later Pettersens Kolonial Lydstudio was forced to close down, and the unique grand piano was sold.

Ketil Bjornstad: Piano, Composer

1. Opening 3:48
2. Shimmering 4:44
3. Remembrance No. 2 3:10
4. Visitor (For Manfred) 5:40
5. If Only 3:18
6. Pampas 5:05
7. Transmission 1:13
8. Floating 4:21
9. The Sea No. 2 3:31
10. Remembrance No. 1 3:41
11. The Sea No. 9 5:04
12. Kari Danser 4:52
13. By The Fjord 5:33
14. Late Summer 6:39

total time - 60:46
wydano: 2015-05-11
nagrano: Recorded live on C. Bechstein Grand Piano, model C, serial number 196516, at Pettersens Kolonial Lydstudio, Honefoss, Norway, Wednesday 30. May, 2012.
Mastering: Rainbow Studio, Oslo, Norway

more info: www.grappa.no

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: