Femmes - Verdi, Puccini, Massenet

  • Código : ACD22758
  • Fabricante : Atma (CA)
  • Código del fabricante: 0722056275828
  • Precio: 59.99 zł
  • Recomendar el producto

Recital Wokalny
premiera polska:
opakowanie: plastikowe etui

Editor's info:
Marie-Josée Lord’s eponymously titled first album (which was awarded a Félix prize by ADISQ as the best classical vocal album of the year 2011), as well as her last two CDs on the ATMA label, Amazing Grace (2014) and Yo soy Maria (2012), have won the hearts of the public.

Founded in 1984, the Orchestre symphonique de Laval is composed of professional musicians all of whom are graduates of conservatories or universities in Quebec. The audience is at the heart of all the orchestra’s activities; its chief mandate is to offer audiences grand symphonic music and provide a pleasurable listening experience.

On her new album Femmes, Marie-Josée Lord passionately embodies heroines of operas by Puccini, Verdi, and Massenet. The sparkling Canadian soprano brings to life such wonderful operatic characters as Violetta (La Traviata), Aida (Aida), Cio-Cio-San (Madama Butterfly), Thais (Thais), and Salomé (Hérodiade). Marie-Josée Lord is accompanied by the Orchestre symphonique de Laval under the direction of Alain Trudel.

Marie-Josee Lord, soprano
Orchestre symphonique de Laval
Alain Trudel: Conductor

1. Giuseppe Verdi: Aida - Ritorna Vincitor/I Sacri nomi di padre, d'amante
2. Giuseppe Verdi: Aida - Qui Radames Verra... O Patria Mia
3. Giuseppe Verdi: La Traviata - Prelude a l'Acte 1
4. Giuseppe Verdi: La Traviata - E Strano... Sempre libera
5. Giacomo Puccini: La Boheme - Quando m'en vo
6. Giacomo Puccini: Madama Butterfly - Piangi? Perche? Un bel di
7. Giacomo Puccini: Suor Angelica - Senza mamma
8. Jules Massenet: Le Cid - De cet affreux combat ... Pleurez mes yeux
9. Jules Massenet: Herodiade - Introduction
10. Jules Massenet: Herodiade - Celui dont la parole... Il est doux, il est bon
11. Jules Massenet: Thais - Ah je suis seule enfin! Dis-moi que je suis belle
12. Leonard Bernstein: West Side Story - Somewhere (arr. Simon Leclerc)

wydano: 2018-03-09
nagrano: Recorded in concert on October 25, 2017 at St. Rose de Lima Church in Laval (Quebec)

more info:

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: