Alfonso X El Sabio: Cantigas de Santa Maria

  • Codice: LPH017
  • Produttore: Phi
  • Prezzo: 62,99 zł
  • Raccomandare il prodotto.

Muzyka Dawna
premiera polska:
kontynent: Europa
opakowanie: digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
The Cantigas de Santa Maria come from the imposing collection of the court of Alfonso X el Sabio, which offers us one of the most precious sources of mediaeval Spanish music. The Cantigas take us to the end of the Reconquista of the Iberian peninsula and to the very heart of the culture where Christian, Muslim and Jewish traditions mingle.

These songs are interesting not only for their absolutely unique musical language but also for their Portuguese and Galician texts in which are combined poetry, popular stories and hymns, most of them praising miracles of the Virgin Mary.

Starting from illuminated manuscripts that give us an idea of the instruments used at the king’s court, Hana Blažíková and her partners perform these works like a dialogue between two women’s voices, enriching it with two harps, a dulce melos and percussion. Whether using the whole consort or putting the instruments aside, this subtle interpretation has its source in plainchant and the music of the troubadours, with a touch of Arabizing ornaments and improvisation.

Hana Blažíková
soprano, Gothic harp, Romanesque harp, musical direction
[1, 2, 3, 42, 6, 7, 8, 92, 10, 112, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19]

Barbora Kabátková
soprano, Gothic harp, psaltery
[2, 44, 5, 7, 10, 13, 15, 16, 17, 19]

Margit Übellacker
dulce melos
[1, 2, 4, 10, 12, 14, 19]

Martin Novák
[2, 7, 10, 12, 15, 16, 17, 19]

1. Virgen Madre groriosa, CSM 340
2. Des oge mais quer’ eu trobar, C.1
3. Quen as sas figuras da Virgen partir, C.76
4. Por nos de dulta livrar, C.18
5. Entre Av’e Eva, C.60
6. Santa Maria leva, C.320
7. Quen boa dona querrá, C.160
8. Gran piadad’ e mercee e nobreza, C.105
9. Rosa das rosas, fror das frores, C.10 (Instrumental)
10. Santa Maria amar, C.7
11. O fondo do mar tan chao, C.383
12. Pera toller gran perfia, C.85
13. U alguen a Jesucristo, C.281
14. Non pod´ ome pela Virgen, C.127
15. Quen serve Santa Maria, C.213
16. Sen calar, C.380
17. Que por al non devess’ ome, C.295
18. Rosa das rosas, fror das frores, C.10
19. Como poden per sas culpas, C.166

wydano: 2015
nagrano: Recording: May 11-14, 2014 , Church of Our Lady beneath the Chain at the End of the Bridge, Prague (Czech Republic)
more info:

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: