Johann Sebastian Bach: Ich elender Mensch - Lepzig Cantatas

  • Codice: LPH012
  • Produttore: Phi
  • Codice del produttore: 5400439000124
  • Prezzo: 62,99 zł
  • Raccomandare il prodotto.

Muzyka Barokowa
premiera polska:
Wydawnicto Audiofilskie

kontynent: Europa
kraj: Włochy
opakowanie: digipackowe etui

Editor's info:
The cantatas written by Johan Sebastian Bach in his first year as cantor in Leipzig share one conspicuous aspect: their impressive opening choruses. With virtuosity and continual variety, he made the rich instrumental passages meld seamlessly with the musical material for choir and soloists. Displaying the self-confidence of a Kappelmeister rather than a lowly cantor, Bach modernized church music from the inside out and left his mark on the German cantata, a genre that – two centuries on – we still unconsciously associate almost exclusively with him. And not without reason!

Dorothee Mields: soprano
Damien Guillon: alto
Thomas Hobbs: tenor
Peter Kooij: bass
Collegium Vocale Ghent
Philippe Herreweghe: conductor

Cantata BWV 48 ‘Ich elender Mensch’
Cantata BWV 73 ‘Herr, wie du willt, so schicks mit mir’
Cantata BWV 44 ‘Sie werden euch in den Bann tun’
Cantata BWV 109 ‘Ich glaube, lieber Herr, hilf mein Unglauben’

total time - 68:30
wydano: 2014
more info:

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: