Love Stories

  • Kod: 7210459
  • Producent: Concord (USA)
  • Kod producenta: 0888072104594
  • Wykonawca: Eliane Elias
  • Nośnik: CD
  • Cena: 54,99 zł
  • Poleć produkt

Wokalistyka Jazzowa
premiera polska:
opakowanie: plastikowe etui

Editor's info:
Eliane Elias’ new album Love Stories, to be released on August 30, 2019 via Concord Jazz, gives full display of her mastery and artistry as a vocalist, pianist, composer, arranger and producer. “I am very proud of this production and feel it’s one of the most romantic sets of music I’ve ever produced,” she says of the project, which she recorded in Brazil and at London’s Abbey Road Studios alongside co-producers Marc Johnson and Steve Rodby.

She brings a stellar lineup of some of Brazil’s most sought-after rhythm section players, including Marcus Texiera on guitar and Edu Ribeiro, Rafael Barata, Paulo Braga and Celso Almeida on drums, plus Marc Johnson, her longtime musical partner and co-lyricist, on bass. Orchestrator Rob Mathes returns for his fourth recording with Elias here, while composer Roberto Menescal plays guitar on his own song, “O Barquinho/ Little Boat.”

The Sao Paulo native tapped into a deep well of emotion for this project, which delves into various expressions of love that run the gamut from romantic and dreamy to profound and abiding. Elias’ strong connection to the bossa nova tradition features prominently here, as well, shining through in fresh, modern ways as she interprets several classic works made famous by the likes of Frank Sinatra, Antonio Carlos Jobim plus some of her all-time favorites. Elias also mines her own heart for inspiration on three stunning new original compositions.

Eliane Elias: vocals and piano
Marc Johnson: bass
Mark Kibble: background vocal
Marcus Teixeira: guitar
Daniel Santiago: guitar
Robert Menescal: guitar
Edu Rieeiro: drums
Rafael Barate: drums
Paulo Braga: drums
Celso de Almeida: drums

. A Man and a Woman (3:15)
2. Baby Come to Me (5:02)
3. Bonita (5:52)
4. Angel Eyes (5:25)
5. Come Fly with Me (5:52)
6. The Simplest Things (3:59)
7. Silence (4:04)
8. Little Boat (5:48)
9. The View (4:17)

wydano: 2019-09-06
more info: www.concordrecords.com

41,99 zł
59,99 zł
Your Eyes
29,99 zł
Young at Heart
58,99 zł
You`ve Changed
39,99 zł

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

Obrazek 1

partner wydawnictwa: